Interested in leading a FLIP? Click here!

See What’s New:

2018/2019

Winter Break 

 

Nursing Clinicals in Peru – NURS 397/597 with Dr. Davin Craig

NURS 397/597- 3 credits- Spring-listed
  • Cost: $1750 plus airfare
  • Dates: December 8th-29th, 2018
  • Pre- Requisites: SPAN 211+
  • Deadline:  September 26th, 2018
For more information on the program, please contact:
Dr. Davin Craig– Dept. of Nursing, davincc@nmsu.edu
Caitlin Dugas—Study Abroad Advisor—Office of Education Abroad, Garcia Annex RM 132, cdugas@nmsu.edu 
 
 
 

Spring Break 

 

Population Ecology – Costa Rica 

A ST/BIOL 450/550- 4 credits- Spring-listed
  • Cost: ~$1589 plus airfare
  • Dates: March 20th-31st, 2018
  • Deadline:  October 31st, 2018
For more information on the program, please contact:
Dr. Bill Gould– Statistics, wgould@nmsu.edu
Dr. Tim Wright– Biology, wright@nmsu.edu 
Caitlin Dugas—Study Abroad Advisor—Office of Education Abroad, Garcia Annex RM 132, cdugas@nmsu.edu

 

 

Spirituality and Nature in Sichuan Province – China

ART 300/HIST 312- 1-2 credits- Spring-listed
  • Cost: ~$2500 plus airfare
  • Dates: March 20th-31st, 2018
  • Deadline:  October 31st, 2018
For more information on the program, please contact:
Prof. Elvira Masson– History, emasson@nmsu.edu
Dr. Meg Goehring– Art, goehring@nmsu.edu 
Caitlin Dugas—Study Abroad Advisor—Office of Education Abroad, Garcia Annex RM 132, cdugas@nmsu.edu

 

 

Summer

 

Bilingualism Among the Maya – Yucatan, Mexico

SPAN 451- 3 credits- Spring-listed
  • Cost: $1130 plus airfare
  • Dates: May 18th- June 1st, 2019
  • Pre- Requisites: SPAN 314/315
  • Deadline:  November 30th, 2018
For more information on the program, please contact:
Dr. Kate Bove– Language & Linguistics, kpbove@nmsu.edu 
Caitlin Dugas—Study Abroad Advisor—Office of Education Abroad, Garcia Annex RM 132, cdugas@nmsu.edu
 
 

HRTM in Florence – Italy

HRTM 450- 6 credits- Spring-listed
  • Cost: $3660 plus airfare
  • Dates: May 12th- June 1st, 2019
  • Deadline:  November 30th, 2018
For more information on the program, please contact:
Dr. Betsy Stringam– HRTM, betsys@nmsu.edu 
Caitlin Dugas—Study Abroad Advisor—Office of Education Abroad, Garcia Annex RM 132, cdugas@nmsu.edu

Programs Open to Community Members

 

TBA