Contact

The Office of Education Abroad

Main Desk: (575) 646-5107

Angelina Palumbo: (575) 646-4334
Caitlin Dugas: (575) 646-7266
Kari Cena: (575) 646-5107

 

Emergencies

The U.S. Department of State Travel Emergencies Abroad Page allows you to look up the nearest U.S. Embassy’s location, contact information, and emergency telephone number. The page also has info on what to do in the following situations:

  • Lost & Stolen Passports
  • Medical Emergencies
  • Victims of Crime
  • Arrest & Detention
  • Missing Persons & Contacting Loved Ones
  • Parental Child Abductions
  • Death Abroad
  • Natural Disasters
  • The State Department’s Role in a Crisis

The Smart Traveler Enrollment Program

 

In case of an emergency abroad:

 

During Office Hours (M-F 8am- 5pm): Angelina Palumbo 575-646-4334

Office of Education Abroad After-Hours EMERGENCY ONLY: +1 (208) 405-1181

 

Department Contacts

College Name Email Phone
ACES
Agriculture, Consumer and
Environmental Sciences
Dr. Jerry Hawkes jhawkes@nmsu.edu (575) 646-2322
Arts and Sciences Jeff Longwell jelongwe@nmsu.edu (575) 646-2726
Business Dean Kathy Brook kbrook@nmsu.edu (575) 646-5431
Education Deborah Gouldsmith dgouldsm@nmsu.edu (575) 646-3404
Civil Engineering Dr. David Jauregui jauregui@nmsu.edu (575) 646-3514
Chemical and Materials Engineering Dr. David Rockstraw drockstr@nmsu.edu (575) 646-7705
Industrial Engineering Dr. Ed Pines epines@nmsu.edu (575) 646-2730
Electrical Engineering Dr. Satish Ranade sranade@nmsu.edu (575) 646-3704
Mechanical Engineering Dr. Gabe Garcia  gabegarc@nmsu.edu  (575) 646-7749
Engineering Technology Dr. Thomas Jenkins tjenkins@nmsu.edu (575) 646-2236
Health and Social Services Dr. Karen Kopera-Frye tkeller@nmsu.edu (575) 646-3526

 

 

Financial Aid Advisors

NOTE: Financial Aid Advisors and Processors use the last two digits of the Aggie ID number for student and/or processing assignments.

Name Numerical Assignment Email
Travis Juszkiewicz 00-24 trajuszk@nmsu.edu
Laura Renteria 24-49 renter17@nmsu.edu  
Melanie Tellez 50-74 melaniet@nmsu.edu
Veronica Martinez 75-99 veronicm@nmsu.edu
Cyrena Alfaro ISE/Study Abroad Advisor calfaro@nmsu.edu