Interested in leading a FLIP? Click here!

2019/2020

Winter Break

International Dentistry Residency Vietnam 

DEHY 255– Spring 2020
  • Cost: $3584 plus flight and some meals
  • Dates: December 28, 2019- January 12, 2020
  • Deadline: October 1, 2019
For more information on the program, please contact:
Dr. Elmer Gonzalez—Dental Hygiene— elmer6@nmsu.edu
Rebecca Sanchez—Dental Hygiene— 
Caitlin Dugas—Study Abroad Advisor—Office of Education Abroad, Garcia Annex RM 132, cdugas@nmsu.edu

 

 

Spring Break

Tropical Insect Ecology in Costa Rica

EPWS 451/551– Spring 2020
  • Cost: TBD
  • Dates: March 19- 29th, 2020
  • Deadline: TBD
For more information on the program, please contact:
Dr. Scott Bundy—Entomology, Plant Pathology & Weed Science— cbundy@nmsu.edu
Marcela Monger—Study Abroad Advisor—Office of Education Abroad, Garcia Annex RM 132, mmonger@nmsu.edu

 

 

Summer

Brewing & Distilling in Belgium & the Netherlands – Belgium & the Netherlands

CHME 491– Spring Minimester 2
  • Cost: ~$3100 plus airfare
  • Dates: TBD
  • Deadline: TBD
For more information on the program, please contact:
Dr. Catie Brewer- Chemical Engineering- cbrewer@nmsu.edu
Dr. Stephen Taylor- Chemical Engineering- sptaylor@nmsu.edu
Mary Jaspers—Study Abroad Advisor—Office of Education Abroad, Garcia Annex RM 132, marjaspe@nmsu.edu
 

Experience French Culture in Paris

FREN 410/306/365V- 3 credits- Spring mini semester 2

This course focuses on language and culture, especially as culture intersects with history, social structures, style, and with everyday life. In addition, visits to landmarks (Musée de Cluny, Louvre, Musée d’Orsay, Musée du Quai Branley, etc.) and neighborhood guided tours (Ile de la Cité, Ile Saint-Louis, Le Marais, Montmartre, Latin Quarter, etc.) will add dimension to the students’ understanding of the city. Planned excursions outside the city (Giverny, Versailles, and potentially a Loire chateaux) will further develop the students’ understanding of the language, history, and culture. 

  • Cost: TBD
  • Dates: May 16- 30, 2020
  • Deadline: TBD

For more information on the program, please contact:

Dr. Glenn Fetzer – Department of Language and Linguistics, Breland Hall 218, gwfetzer@nmsu.edu

Caitlin Dugas—Study Abroad Advisor—Office of Education Abroad, Garcia Annex RM 132, cdugas@nmsu.edu

 

 

Coming Soon

Japan

Scotland